Blog

Blog entry Honored By The Webby Awards

13 April 2011

Freerice is an official Honoree of the 15th annual Webby Awards. We dedicate this to you, the players of Freerice, who have helped to raise enough to feed over 4.6 million people!

You can find out more about it here: http://www.webbyawards.com/webbys/current_honorees.php?media_id=96&category_id=28&season=15

Comments
Sun, 05/01/2011 - 07:55 hungryhuman

Feed the poor!!! dont think only about yourselves!!!!

Sat, 04/30/2011 - 17:43 gavinshreds

Yippe good job freerice!!!

Fri, 04/29/2011 - 13:15 Kid Charlemagne

This site certainly did NOT win any awards for reliable operation. The count below the rice bowl still hangs up quite often, compelling me to log out and in again to keep going, forcing me to keep track of the totals on paper. Today, the site has come up with a new problem; English Vocabulary is now the only option available. -_-

Wed, 04/27/2011 - 19:07 Hung4ry

A well-earned award. Many Congratulations!!

Tue, 04/26/2011 - 10:42 endorphin junkie

Hot stuff! Happy dance!!!

Tue, 04/26/2011 - 05:38 jjvod

asome

Mon, 04/25/2011 - 04:27 dewgirl309

I'm so happy!

Sat, 04/23/2011 - 22:34 Themanofhelp

We need to work harder. For freerice, and for the poor!!!

Sat, 04/23/2011 - 16:29 himarichan

yay, i'm so happy :)

Thu, 04/21/2011 - 21:35 K S H

woooHOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thu, 04/21/2011 - 20:06 wolvepack7

Right on!!!! Radical!! Wow!! Narly!! OMG!! Awesome!! Rock on!! Amazing!! Super!! I can think of any other words to describe this!! YA!! Keep up the good work peeps!!

Thu, 04/21/2011 - 04:56 fhelloworld

great job freericers

Wed, 04/20/2011 - 18:14 kapownall

Congrats!

Tue, 04/19/2011 - 06:10 acarrasco6

nice job dude!

Sun, 04/17/2011 - 17:20 Peacock_Eye_R.I

WOOT! Congratulations xD

Sun, 04/17/2011 - 01:58 SciencePro14

GOOD JOB TO ALL FREERICERS!!!!

Let's hear three cheers for freerice.com!! HIP HIP HOORAY!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!

Sat, 04/16/2011 - 20:53 ammadxx1

yaaaay, awards for freerice, more grains equals more awards and less hungry people

Fri, 04/15/2011 - 02:37 Linda Daunter

Well done!

FAQ récentes